How To Be Caitlin Moran

by Charlotte Reads Classics

How To Be A Woman, Caitlin Moran

I must take advice from the book and proclaim I AM A STRIDENT FEMINIST!

This book rules. It has all of Caitlin Moran’s trademark witticisms, it had me laughing out loud and feeling like if I met her we could go to the pub and have the kind of alcohol fuelled shouty conversations that make you so very happy to be completely understood.

Yes this book is about being a woman, but it is girls growing up who really need it. Because it does seem like feminism is dying out, with all the waxing and surgery and aspirations of marrying footballers… But this book makes me want to stand on a chair waving it around being pleased that someone has articulately (and hilariously) explained why it is that strip clubs are degrading and that Katie Price is not an example of an emancipated woman.

