This is going to be HUGE

by Charlotte Reads Classics

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern

I’m in love. Book love. This book comes out on the 13th of September and I can’t urge you enough to go and read it… This is magical realism at its dizzying literary highs. It is the story of two illusionists locked in an epic battle since childhood. They form part of a circus called Le Cirque des Rêves: There has honestly never been a fictional place I want to go more than I want to go there! This really reminds me of one of my all time favourite books Something Wicked This Way Comes and if you can write as beautifully as Ray Bradbury can for your first novel… I salute you. The proof copy I read compares The Night Circus to Angela Carter, Audrey Niffenegger and Susanna Clarke. Yes to the first two and bear with me whilst I read Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and I’ll let you know…

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THE NIGHT CIRCUS.

