Birthday Books

by Charlotte Reads Classics

I’ve been quiet for a few days because it has been my birthday! I went on a trip to the south coast which was brilliant. In true bookish celebratory style I thought I’d post some pictures of the books I got for my birthday:

ImageImage

Lovely Flipback editions:

  • Mansfield Park, Jane Austen
  • Emma, Jane Austen
  • Sense and Sensibility, Jane Austen
  • Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen
  • Northanger Abbey, Jane Austen
  • Persuasion, Jane Austen

Image

Image

  • River Cottage Veg Patch by Mark Diacono (signed!)
  • England’s Thousand Best Houses by Simon Jenkins
  • A Bigger Message: Conversations with David Hockney by Martin Gayford

And it isn’t technically a book but I also got a Penguin Canvas of A Room of One’s Own, which is going up on a wall yet to be decided. 

Image

