The Latest Acquisitions

by Charlotte Reads Classics

Yes, Penguin English Library titles are becoming increasingly more irresistible, I’ve now added:

  • Shirley by Charlotte Brontë
  • Martin Chuzzlewit by Charles Dickens
  • Pamela by Samuel Richardson

I haven’t read a Brontë novel in ages and ages, the brilliance of the Dickens cover speaks for itself and the Samuel Richardson is going to remain untouched until I return to Clarissa (that day will surely come).

I have also been sent some proofs that I am excited to read:

  • NW by Zadie Smith
  • John Saturnall’s Feast by Lawrence Norfolk
  • The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
  • When She Woke by Hillary Jordan
  • The Greatcoat by Helen Dunmore

I’ve heard good things about a lot of these books so I am looking forward to working my way through them all. Have you read any of these or are you planning on reading them?

