2013 in List Form (Of Course)

by Charlotte Reads Classics

Reading plans, as we all know, are best expressed as a giant exciting list. We also know that if I sign up for challenges I tend not to do them. So here is what I’d like to read next year, for no reasons other than I really want to.

Books I’d Love to Read Again

  • Middlemarch, George Eliot
  • The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • The Remains of the Day, Kazuo Ishiguro
  • A Place of Greater Safety, Hilary Mantel
  • War and Peace, Leo Tolstoy

Long Reads to Conquer

  • Les Miserables, Victor Hugo
  • The Count of Monte Cristo, Alexandre Dumas

Books I Feel Guilty about Owning but Not Reading

  • Posession, A. S. Byatt
  • The Second Sex, Simone de Beauvoir
  • Lady Chatterley’s Lover, D. H. Lawrence
  • The Guermantes Way, Marcel Proust
  • The Roads to Freedom Trilogy, Jean-Paul Sartre
  • Brideshead Revisited, Evelyn Waugh

Intimidating Book of the Year

  • Crime and Punishment, Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Extra Goals

Happy New Year everyone!

