I Make an Underwhelming Return

by Charlotte Reads Classics

Hello, bloggers! Its been two weeks and feels like longer. There are a slightly intimidating 160 posts queued up in my reader but I’m determined to catch up this week. I am all moved into my new house and mostly unpacked, but what’s more: I have an internet connection. I adore my new house and am very happy with the move.

But enough of that – more book chat! Since my last post, I’ve read:

  • No More Parades, Ford Madox Ford
  • John Saturnall’s Feast, Lawrence Norfolk
  • A Change of Climate, Hilary Mantel
  • NW, Zadie Smith
  • The Greatcoat, Helen Dunmore
  • On Chesil Beach, Ian McEwan

Two blew me away, one was amazingly disappointing, one wasn’t really for me and one suited me fine. Any guesses which was which? I’ll put some reviews up shortly. You’ll be surprised to see that some of them are what I said I’d intend to read – unusual for me! I am still working my way through Parade’s End and am about 70 pages from the end of the third book.

Looking forward to catching up with you all, hope you have had a good September so far.

